40 boys and 16 girls from San Antonio, Zambales, participated in the Youth Dart
Tournament held at Branch 367 on September 06, 2008.

Sister Susana Bundoc, the Principal of T.R.Yangco Catholic Educational Institute (around
80% percent of the participants came from this school), was able to witness the games, and
she said that "Basic mathematical skills are sharpened".


Boys' Division... 1. Jhunmel Flaviano---- T.R. Yangco Catholic Educational Institute
                        2. Nissan Maggay------ Jesus Magsaysay School
                        3. Bjorn Echiverre----- San Juan Elementary School
                        4. Mark Joseph Yancha-- T.R. Yangco Catholic Educational Institute

Girls' Division...  1. Camille Flaviano----Central Elementary School
                         2. Rochelle Duque-----T.R. Yangco Catholic Educational Institute
                         3. Rose Angelique Blen---T.R. Yangco Catholic Educational Institute
                         4. Carmela Alumpe----San Miguel High School

Overall................1. Carmela Alumpe
                         2. Camille Flaviano  
                         3 (Joint) Nissan Maggay & Mark Joseph Yancha

Volunteers and Marshalls.  Petr, Paul Caña, Mark Flaviano, Christopher Viado, Joey
Evangelista, Abner Salvador, Hermie Echiverre, Ervin Delos Reyes, PO2 Geoffrey Javier,
Elzar Caña and Jimmy Tayoto
Branch 367 will be sending the two top winners (Carmela Alumpe and Camille Flaviano)
to Manila to participate in the Philippine National Youth Dart Tournament 21-23
September 2008.

A very special thanks to Mr. Romeo "Butch" Echiverre, whose tireless efforts made this
tournament a huge success! Butch is an avid darter himself, and his enthusiasm for the
game is reflected in the quality play of the young darters we witnessed at this

We would also like to express our gratitude to our
Ladies Auxiliary for providing the
food and drinks for the young darters throughout the Tournament.